Home English The four elements in astrology

The four elements in astrology

The four elements in astrology
The four elements in astrology

What are the four elements in astrology and how we use the nature elements in our life

Many people asked us what are the four elements in astrology.
Well… The Astrology divided the 12 zodiac signs into Groups of signs to share certain characteristics that are classified according to four earthly elements – The fire element, air, water and earth. This segmentation helps explain why some signs are more compatible than others.

The Fire element signs are: Aries (March 21 to April 19), Leo (July 23 to August 22) and Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21).

Black Tourmaline tree of life pendant

Black Tourmaline tree of life pendant for necklace. Black Tourmaline for EMF protection- Best EMF protection stone
Buy Now

The Fire Element: Fire element people are leaders, dynamic. They try to light up everything around them. Because Fire needs Air to exist, Fire signs are most compatible with the Air element signs. The Water is anathema to Fire and a Water person could try to dampen the dynamism and enthusiasm that defines Fire.

The Air element signs are: Aquarius (January 20 to February 18), Gemini (May 21 to June 21) and Libra (September 23 – October 22).

The Air element traits: These air element signs represent ideas , the air that breathes a spark into a flame. They can’t be tied down to a place or to people. They require full freedom of movement and thought.

The water element signs are: Cancer (June 22 to July22), Scorpio (October 23 to November 21) and Pisces (February 19 to March 20).

The water element traits: they are characterized by the phrase still waters run deep. They’re emotional and very sensitive, given to deep thoughts and conversations. Just as water can blur an image or hide secrets within its depths, so do Water signs have secretive emotions and spiritual abilities. The Water zodiac signs are most compatible with Earth signs.

The Earth element signs are: Taurus (April 20 – May 20), Virgo (August 23 to September 22) and Capricorn (December 22 to January 19).

The Earth element traits: They are stable and consistent on their love life and career . While not as compassionate as the water signs, they are nonetheless nurturing the people around them. They can be rigid (stick in the mud) and easily stuck in daily routines. They are most compatible with Water signs, as the Water is necessary for the Earth to properly nurture growing things. Like on the nature… Earth helps Water contain itself, which is often necessary for survival on the planet.